The Audit & Risk Management Committee

The Audit & Risk Management Committee

The Authority has an Audit & Risk Management Committee which provides independent review and advice to the Authority in relation to its approach to corporate governance matters. The Committee is formed pursuant to Schedule 2, Part 2 Clause 30 of the Local Government Act 1999 and Local Government (Financial Management) Regulations 2011 and provides an important independent role between the Authority, its management and the community. It has no authority to act independently on behalf of the Authority.

Current Committee Members

Mr. Ian Swan, Independent Chairperson
Mr. John Coombe OAM, Independent Board Member
Ms. Alison Kimber, Independent Board Member
Ms. Kellie Knight-Stacey, Director Corporate & Community Services, City of Victor Harbor
Ms. Elizabeth Williams, General Manager Organisation & Community, Alexandrina Council


The Committee will meet on the following dates:

10am Thursday 14 February 2019Alexandrina Council Office – 11 Cadell St Goolwa

2018 Audit & Risk Management Committee Agendas and Minutes